Apostle’s “My Heart is Leaving Here” Exclusive Stream Up at Decibel


The first song released from “From Gold To Ash”, Apostle of Solitude’s “My Heart is Leaving Here” is now exclusively streaming over at Decibel Magazine. You can listen to the stream at https://www.decibelmagazine.com/2018/01/19/track-premiere-apostle-solitude-heart-leaving/

“From Gold to Ash” will be released via Cruz Del Sur Music on February 23rd. Pre-orders are available at https://www.cruzdelsurmusic.com/store

Apostle of Solitude to be Interviewed Tonight on Metal Devastation Radio

Apostle of Solitude’s Mike Naish will be live on air tonight at 10pm EST on The Zach Moonshine Show at MetalDevastationRadio.com. Join the chat, ask questions, tune in!

“Apostle Of Solitude, courtesy of Cruz Del Sur Records and Clawhammer PR will be calling in to The Zach Moonshine Show to talk about the new album and answer fan submitted questions!
To submit questions, make requests or submit music simply join the show in the chat room by signing in to www.metaldevastationradio.com Show starts at 9pm est and interview will be at 10pm est”




Indianapolis Doom Metal disciples APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE have announced they will release their long awaited 4th album, ‘From Gold to Ash’ February 23 on Cruz Del Sur Music (Italy). The album will be available on CD, vinyl LP, cassette, and digital formats.

Recorded in September 2017 at Russian Recording in Bloomington, Indiana with studio mastermind Mike Bridavsky, ‘From Gold To Ash’ offers seven songs of ambitious, aching doom. Largely defined by the heartfelt and emotive dual vocals of Chuck Brown and Steve Janiak, ‘From Gold To Ash’ covers a wide spectrum of heavy, from raging instrumentals to introspective guitar duos, monolithic doom riffs and reflective, melodic heartache. ‘From Gold to Ash’ is also the first APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE album to feature bassist Mike Naish (Astral Mass, Shroud of Vulture).

Formed in 2004 by vocalist-guitarist Chuck Brown (ex-The Gates of Slumber) with heavy hitter Corey Webb on drums, APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE released their debut ‘Sincerest Misery’(via Eyes Like Snow) in 2008 and the follow-up ‘Last Sunrise’ in 2010(via Profound Lore) before adding vocalist-guitarist Steve Janiak (Devil to Pay) in 2011. The band released their epic third album ‘Of Woe and Wounds’ for Cruz Del Sur Music in 2014, followed by multiple tours across the US and triumphant 2016 European appearances at Hammer of Doom (DE) and Doom Over Vienna (AT) festivals.

Following the release of ‘From Gold To Ash’, APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE plan on hitting the road in the United States and returning to Europe.

Track List

1. Overlord
2. Ruination Be Thy Name
3. Autumn Moon
4. Keeping The Lighthouse
5. My Heart Is Leaving Here
6. Monochrome (discontent)
7. Grey Farewell

1. Overlord
2. My Heart Is Leaving Here
3. Autumn Moon
4. Keeping The Lighthouse
5. Monochrome (Discontent)
6. Ruination Be Thy Name
7. Grey Farewell

VINYL PRE-ORDER: http://tinyurl.com/ycjz3elg

COMPACT DISC PRE-ORDER: http://tinyurl.com/yaty2zet